Life at Flame:TFI Summer Institute

Standard

Sorry for the break in blogging! I have undergoing some rigorous and immensely enjoyable training at Teach for India’s first institute at FLAME near Pune. This is my second week of teaching summer school for 18 little 2nd graders! The experience has been great! I never knew all the work and planning that went into being a teacher! Time at the school just seems to fly. We are back at FLAME for an afternoon and evening filled of sessions covering content and lesson planning strategy.

I promise to write about the experience in more detail soon, but I need to get back to planning my reading fluency lesson. Keeping little ones engaged for 30 minutes is hard, and I am making Google and Pinterest my teaching assistants.

Leaving you with a few picture of my time at FLAME and teaching summer school.

The little pup that entertains me at FLAME <3

The little pup that entertains me at FLAME ❤

My summer school teaching collab ready for first day of school.

My summer school teaching collab ready for first day of school.

Me in my teacher outfit! Mixed a top from FabIndia with patiala pants.

Me in my teacher outfit! Mixed a top from FabIndia with patiala pants.

Leave a Reply

