Bangkok Recap

Standard

I meant to do this post almost two weeks back, but having a baby really takes up a whole lot of time. And I have had even less time since my husband, bro and sis in law were in Thailand for a few days before we flew back.

I was at home for a good five months, as I chose to have my delivery in Thailand. The last week was spent settling in back in India, unpacking (of which there is still a long way to go), and making sure my baby was adjusting well to a new place, people and climate. We came from hot and humid where you need air conditioning to survive to non-stop drizzling and a chill that requires you to put on a warm cardigan.

My time back home was spent eating a lot of Thai food, spending time with cousins who had flown down and taking them around, meeting old friends and simply enjoying such a long stay at home. I ended up going to all the places covered in my previous post, and some more.

The malls are decorated with sculptures and installations throughout the year so they make for great photo taking opportunity, of which we did quite a bit.

Here are just a few photos from my long summer in Bangkok. Oh how I miss it and my family already.

Us at Spring Summer

Us at Spring Summer

My brother and I at Terminal 21

My brother and I at Terminal 21

Ocean World at Paragon

Ocean World at Paragon

Siam Center

Siam Center

Some of the food along the way

Some of the food along the way

Asiatique

Asiatique

My dad and I-shopping time

My dad and I-shopping time

Mommy and I

Mommy and I

 

Leave a Reply

