Pune Farmer’s Market: Piggy Cupcake Blast!

Standard

Two months ago I attend my first ever Pune Farmer’s Market. I had been hearing about the event in the past and finally was able to check it out. I was quite impressed and vowed to make it back. This time around I attend the latest Pune Farmer’s Market, held at the Westin, not only as a visitor but also as a vendor. I was assisting my sister-in-law’s venture, Once Upon a Cake, display its customized and delicious cupcakes. They were showing a wide range of animal and hand painted cupcakes. Helping the booth was tons of fun, as we got to see little kids go ga-ga after the piggy cupcakes. They were my personal favorite as well. It was so great to see her work get so much appreciation.

Hand Painted Cupcakes from Once Upon a Cake

Hand Painted Cupcakes from Once Upon a Cake

I did have a chance to see the other booths; vendors from Bangalore, Pune, and Mumbai presented an exciting mix of food, fresh produce, drinks and arts and craft. Oh, wait, there was more; several vendors led mini demonstrations on food and there was also a quick 10 minute foot massage offered by the Four Fountains Spa. So if you were tired of walking around, foot relaxation was just a second away-now how can one go wrong with that?

Piggy, watermelon flavored, cupcakes! They were a HUGE hit :)

Piggy, watermelon flavored, cupcakes! They were a HUGE hit 🙂

I gorged on delicious garlic hummus and tacos, sipped on my new go-to- drink, Sparkling Passion Fruit from Good Juicery, and viewed some awesome art work. It was a Sunday well spent! I can’t wait for the next farmer’s market.

Market-also a great place to catch up with friends

Market-also a great place to catch up with friends

Leave a Reply

