Wedding Outfits

Standard

Clink…Clink!!! The Grand Indian wedding season is here 🙂

The best part of weddings, apart from all the dancing, food, catching up with friends, is dressing up! I recently (well, almost a month ago) attended my brother-in-law’s wedding. I tried to mix and match my outfits but ultimately ended up wearing more suits and etc. A lot of my clothes were from my wedding trousseau, but I did indulge in one splurge; I got a suit from Rohit Bal collection at Biba.

Let me know your thoughts on the dresses? Which is your favorite style?

Simple Blue Bandhi Suit for Morning Puja (Picked this up in Ahmedabad)

Simple Blue Bandhi Suit for Morning Puja (Picked this up in Ahmedabad)

Hit the Ladies Sangeet in a Golden and Brown short fitted kurta with churidar

Hit the Ladies Sangeet in a Golden and Brown short fitted kurta with churidar

My favorite halter neck anarkali that wore to the Cocktail Party. (Source: Seasons, Mumbai)

My favorite halter neck anarkali that wore to the Cocktail Party. (Source: Seasons, Mumbai)

This Cocktail outfit was one of those that I picked up last year when I was out and about doing my own wedding shopping. Ever since that wonderful day at the store when I got this outfit, I was itching for an event when I could put this dress on! That day finally arrived, and the dress was as fabulous to wear as I remembered it to be!

From the Rohit Ball collection at Biba...loved the color!

From the Rohit Ball collection at Biba…loved the color!

With my sister’s wedding around the corner, I can’t wait to mix and match outfits even more!!!

One response »

Leave a Reply

