100 Happy Days

Standard

Of late, the various #100happydays projects have become a trend within friends and family circle. Since Ahmedabad, which I visited in October, it was my resolution to start appreciating the small things or simple pleasures of life. Honestly, just by saying that I would starting appreciating the little things didn’t change me overnight. So when my sister-in-law, who has probably given me some of the best ideas till date (Teach for India was her suggestion as well :P) mentioned the 100happydays project, I was curious and quickly researched more about it. In the hustle and bustle of life, we tend to forget the little things-I know I most certainly do this. So the 100happydays project seemed to be an excellent way putting a bit of structure of me appreciating the simple pleasures. What is 100happydays? Well, 100happydays project is simple-take a picture of something that makes you happy everyday. How hard can this be? Interestingly, most people can never complete the project. I signed up for it immediately!

Reading a book right before bedtime makes me immensely happy :)

Reading a book right before bedtime makes me immensely happy 🙂

It’s been almost two weeks that I have been following the 100happydays project, and I think it’s working. I seem to be a lot less grumpy and actually have started noticing the simple things that make me happy. Coincidently, I am also reading a book, The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin, which chronicles the small, monthly projects the author took on to be more happy. Some of her resolutions include singing in the mornings, cleaning the clutter around her, fighting right etc. I am not sure if I can come up with list/resolution of that sort, so instead, my goal is to complete the 100happydays project. I don’t know how much of a difference it will make to me in the long run; actually, I haven’t thought that far either. I am content with identifying the little things that make me simple and be grateful for all that I have got.

Leaving you with some of my happy pictures from the last 14 days.

Sisters reunion with Bobby!

Sisters reunion with Bobby!

Mushroom Bruschettas

Mushroom Bruschettas

Watching the new season of Sherlock!

Watching the new season of Sherlock!

Leave a Reply

