Sephora Haul

Standard

Over the holidays I placed an order online with Sephora since my cousin was coming down for a visit to India. Buying makeup from the US turns out cheaper as is, but since I placed my order around Christmas I managed quite a bit of discounts as well.DSC00475

My order consisted of seven items, in addition to samples and a free Lip Lines Clutch with contained 12 samples.

Smashbox Blush Rush in Heartbreak: I absolutely love this color on myself, and have been using it for a few years. Since I have run out of it, this seemed a perfect purchase. The color is a dark bronze with slight shimmer, and looks great with dark eyes and pale lips.

DSC00476L’Occitaine Hand Cream in Cherry Blossom: I always carry a travel size tube in my bag since I am very OCD about moisturizing, and I have almost run out of my favorite Soap & Glory. Anyone who has ever used L’Occitane products know that it produces some good quality products. I have been using their body lotions over the summer for a while now.

nailsincNails Inc Autumn Winter Collection: I am not exactly sure why I ordered this other than it having six nail colors, making it convenient. I do like the colors though, and they are one that I would use on a regular basis. Plus I have read some really good reviews about their nail colors.

Nails Inc Feather Effect: This did look quite good online, but having tried it I am disappointed. To achieve the desired effect you need to put in excess of five coats.

DSC00478Nails Inc Beaded Polish: I have been dying to try to caviar/beaded nail colors since they were launched and I just could not find them here in India. This seemed like the perfect opportunity to finally try them for myself, and as with the feather effect this was a disappointment. The bead are actually pretty tiny, and instead of a beaded effect it just turns out like badly applied nail color.

smashboxglossSmashbox Wondervision Lip Gloss Set: I absolutely love Smashbox! And their holiday gift packs are always worth purchasing. You can never go wrong with their glosses-the color is perfect and it does not leak when you close the cap. No one wants a sticky makeup bag. This is a set of five, from pale pink to blood red.

DSC00480Clinique 7 Day Scrub Cream: I have been using the travel size I received with some duty free purchases and it’s excellent for daily use. I am an all out Clinique fan when it comes to my face. I wash off with the Clinique face bar for combination skin, follow it with the scrub, toner, and finally the moisturizing cream. I hardly ever deviate from their products and the couple of times I have tried experimentation my face has broken out.

liplines clutchLip Lines Clutch with 12 Samples: Sephora usually has daily or weekly gifts that you can choose if your purchase hits a minimum amount. Some of the items I received were Bumble and Bumble oil, Desire by Dolce and Gabbana, and Floral by Gucci.

Finally I had the option of using three free samples with my purchase and I opted for Especially Escada by Escada and Desire by Dolce and Gabbana. And I am in love with Desire-definitely purchasing a full size the next I am at duty free. It’s extremely similar to Allure by Chanel, which is one of my all-time favorite scents.

I used to shop so much back in Bangkok, but since moving back to India I kind of miss the whole experience associated with it. The options are quite limited, and the malls are terribly tiny. So, it’s mostly online shopping now or waiting until I make my trip back home. Or I ask my brother to shop for me-he is amazing that way!

Leave a Reply

