New Year: New Wardrobe by a Personal Stylist

Standard
image

My personal Snob Box! Got a sequins top, poufy skirt,  golden clutch, earrings and necklace.

There is nothing better for a lady to begin her new year with some new and exciting outfits for the upcoming year. Now, if you are like me and A) usually don’t have the time to shop and/or B) end up the buying the same style clothing, you should try Snob Box!

What is Snob Box? Well, Snobbox basically is a personal styling service that sends you a box of 5 items (usually one complete set that includes a top, bottom, earrings, necklace and bag) that is personally picked up for you by a professional stylist. This service enables one to experiment with looks, latest trends, and styles all in the comfort of your house.

How does it work?

  1. Go to the website and fill out a quick style questionnaire about yourself. The service allows you to choose a price point as well for the box with the basic box and all 5 items being between Rupees 3000-4500.
  2. Select a date of when you want your box and wait to be surprised.
  3. When the box arrives, try on all the items and keep what you want and return what you don’t. The best part? The courier/shipment company comes back and picks up the box so you never have to step out of the house.

I ordered my first Snobbox a few weeks ago. I was so elated to see that this service had finally started in India, and I wasn’t disappointed. I appreciated that my stylist actually called me to talk about my personal style and preferences, and for the most part got my box quite right. I kept 3 out of 5 items.

The only draw back to this service was that I sent a few emails to the main email address regarding my return and never got a reply. It wasn’t  a pressing issue so I let it go, but it is something to think about for this startup as it expands to new cities (they current service Mumbai, Navi Mumbai, Pune & Delhi).

Receiving my Snob Box was like giving myself a gift 🙂 I look forward to trying their services again when I need to add some new pieces to my wardrobe.

 

 

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

